MANOR HOUSE HOTEL

I have just come back from five days at The Manor House Hotel in the heart of Devon with my Nanny, Step Grandad and two step cousins.

My favourite things to do at Manor House were continuous cricket, short tennis, ten pin bowling and archery. My cousin Oliver won a certificate for his archery. I also tried new kurling (it’s where you use a brush to push a weird looking stone towards a target.) The weather was awful but it didn’t matter as there was so much to do inside and we still had loads of fun!

They have a swimming pool which is a large pool and next to it are water slides. We spent a lot of time in the flames. They also have a fun house soft play area which was really good fun.


I like doing crafts and last year I think I did every craft they do but this this year I decided to only do bisque painting, jewellery making and candle making. My favourite was my bisque t-Rex that I painted.


We stayed in a room joined on to my Nanny’s. I was in a bunk bed. The room was nice and had been made better from last year. The food was fantastic. It’s a buffet choice for every meal and there’s always lots of choice with very nice puddings. I enjoyed a cooked breakfast every morning.

Thankfully Nanny has booked for us all to go again next year and I’m looking forward to the new ice skating rink and roller disco!
(Photos used are from Manor House’s website – apart from the dinosaur and skull.)

www.manorhousehotel.co.uk

3 thoughts on “MANOR HOUSE HOTEL

Leave a comment